Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Information on the 2024 Campaign is available now.  Click here to find out more.


Electronic Crimes Task Force (ECTF)

In 1995, the Secret Service created the New York Electronic Crimes Task Force. As a result of its success, Congress mandated the establishment of a national network to prevent, detect and investigate electronic crimes, including potential terrorist attacks against critical infrastructure and financial payment systems. Today, the Secret Service’s 40 ECTFs leverage the combined resources of academia, the private sector and local, state and federal law enforcement.

Financial Crimes Task Force (FCTF)

Financial Crimes Task Forces combine the resources of the private sector and other law enforcement agencies in an organized effort to combat threats to U.S. financial payment systems and critical infrastructures. Today, the Secret Service has 46 FCTFs located across the country.